Singapore opens quarantine free travel lanes with India, Indonesia, UAE, Saudi Arabia and Qatar

Singapore has announced the addition of more countries to its vaccinated travel lane program, allowing for quarantine free travel. From 29th November 2021, fully vaccinated residents of India and Indonesia will travel to Singapore without the need to quarantine.

Fully vaccinated residents of Singapore will be able to travel to India without the need to quarantine when they return to Singapore.

From 6th December 2021, there will be a quarantine free two-way travel between Singapore and Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates. This will be applicable for fully vaccinated travellers.

With this announcement, Singapore will have vaccinated travel lanes with a total of 21 countries. These include Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Denmark, Germany, Finland, France, India, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, the Netherlands, Qatar, the Republic of Korea, Saudi Arabia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom and the United States.

Singapore plans to start two daily designated flights between Changi and Soekarno-Hatta International Airport in Jakarta from 29th November 2021.

Singapore plans to start two daily flights each to Chennai, Delhi and Mumbai from 29th November 2021.

Singapore plans to collectively have 3 to 4 daily dedicated flights to Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates from 6th December 2021. ◼

Subscribe to the latest edition now by clicking here.


© This article was first published online in Nov 2021 – World Travel Magazine.

Article source